Home > Travel > Travel Blog-Day 15

Travel Blog-Day 15

This is a blog about my 36-day trip through Nepal, India, and a little bit of China.  I’ll make one post roughly every week until it’s all finished.

Day 15: Kushinigar

I got up at 4:30 again, had trouble sleeping last night.  There is no breeze, so the ceiling fan simply pushes around hot air.  I’ve been drinking sprite like mad.  I usually don’t drink soda at all, but it’s the only thing that is somewhat cooling.  Even the water is hot.

I went to the Mahaparanirvana Temple this morning to hear the Cambodian monks chanting.  It was very beautiful.

I ate a thali at a street side place.  Sort of strange.  The guy asked if I wanted rice and chapatti. I answered yes.  I got a whole bunch of chapatti, but no rice.  When I was finished, the guy’s son asked if I now wanted rice.  I’ve eaten many meals in India; never have I gotten rice after I was done eating.

Sat and talked with Mr. Roy.  He told me how Kushinigar is a magical place.  Sometimes, at the Mahaparanirvana Temple there is a sweet smell in the air that smells like nothing anyone can describe.  He said he’s also seen lights in the air above the temple at night.  It would be beautiful to smell and see these things myself.

Mahaparanirvana Temple

Stupa on the site where the Buddha was cremated, with Nissa in the foreground.

Categories: Travel
  1. July 11, 2012 at 5:11 AM

    Amazing photos. very good stuff. You are a very good blogger all the blogs are very very nice. Keep rocking

  2. May 2, 2012 at 4:54 AM

    Extremly beatiful pictures!!!

  3. February 28, 2012 at 4:33 AM

    Good article buddie. Your approach has made me enquire for more.

  4. February 24, 2012 at 6:08 AM

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  5. February 20, 2012 at 10:18 PM

    An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit of evaluation on this. And he actually bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If possible, as you turn into expertise, would you mind updating your blog with extra particulars? It’s highly useful for me. Large thumb up for this weblog put up!

  6. February 9, 2012 at 7:59 PM

    Thanks for a marvelous posting!I do enjoy the way you have framed this specific issue plus it does indeed supply me some fodder for thought.

  7. January 31, 2012 at 10:56 PM

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say you’ve done a very good job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Safari. Excellent Blog and Awesome!

  8. January 30, 2012 at 12:37 AM

    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  9. January 28, 2012 at 5:33 AM

    I think the admin of this web page is genuinely working hard in favor of his web site, for the reason that here every stuff is quality based information.

  1. February 17, 2012 at 10:08 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

